Introducing Miette

IMG_1953

Okay, this isn’t exactly Miette, but the beginning rows of Miette, the uber-popular cropped sweater pattern from Andi Satterlund at Untangling Knots. I adore all Andi’s sweater designs, so this is just the first of many future projects.

I first saw Miette on Autumn Yarn and I immediately knew I wanted to make one. Then just as quickly, I forgot about it. Recently I came across my “things to knit” list, looked up the pattern on Ravelry (btw, it’s FREE!) and decided once again that I need one in my life. Only this time, I actually pulled out the yarn and needles and got to work.

I’m using Cascade 220 yarn in Tutu (#9477) and making it a bit smaller than the smallest size (34) because I like my cardigans very snug. To get a smaller gauge, I’m using size 7 (4.5mm) and 6 (4.0mm) needles.

IMG_1956

It has a very pretty eyelet pattern which you can see a little here:

IMG_1963

IMG_1953

It’s not a very practical color (in retrospect, I probably should’ve gotten the superwash), but it’s really lovely. Even though it’s 44 degrees as I’m writing this in NY, my mind is already in spring. What I really love about Miette is it’s a pretty versatile cardigan. It can be sweet (over a summer dress) or hot (with a pencil skirt and sky high heels.)

So yes, I just started another project. But that’s what I do. As you know (or will soon find out), I rarely work on one project from beginning to end. I like to switch gears frequently because it keeps me from getting bored. It also gives me something to do when I’m stuck or frustrated with another project.

Do you work on more than one project at a time? Or are you a beginning-to-end type of person?

xoxo,

Blog signature

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing Miette

Leave a Reply

